The 14-member Inspire Advisory Board reviewed 212 nominations put forth for the 2021 Awards and are pleased to share the finalists.
Winners will be announced at the Inspire Awards Ceremony on September 21, 2021 from 11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. (Doors open at 11.) Individual tickets are available at

Excellence in Business (Large – 101 employees or more) – Sponsored by Teams Coaching
Ashley Abramson | Hausmann Construction
Maribel Cruz | Talent+
Cindy Lange-Kubick | Lincoln Journal Star
Elsbeth Magilton | University of Nebraska College of Law
Lynn Roper | Merrill Lynch

Excellence in Business (Small/ Medium – 100 employees or less) – Sponsored by Union Bank & Trust
Cinnamon Dokken | A Novel Idea Bookstore
Dr. Betsy Tonniges | Primrose School of Lincoln at Wilderness Hills
Amie Martinez | Anderson Creager & Wittstruck, PC
Natasha Plooster | Bridgepoint Investment Banking
Dr. Anitra Warrior | Morningstar Counseling and Consultation (MCC)

Excellence in Education
Molly Brummond | University of Nebraska College of Law
Jaci Foged | University of Nebraska-Lincoln, Nebraska Extension
Dr. Susan M. Fritz | University of Nebraska
Elsbeth Magilton | University of Nebraska College of Law
Ada Robinson | Lincoln Public Schools

Excellence in Entrepreneurship – Sponsored by the Nebraska Department of Economic Development
Laurie Fraser | Doorstep Diner Catering & Country Sliced Ham & Cafe
Emily Goodman | Sounding Board Mental Health
Brooke Mullen | Sapahn
Stacy Orsborn and Stasi Grenfell | Victress
Christine Weeks | Eleanor Creative

Excellence in Government Service
Jennifer Brinkman | City of Lincoln
Mindy Rush Chipman | Lincoln Commission on Human Rights
Pam Dingman | Lancaster County Engineering
Judi gaiashkibos | Nebraska Commission on Indian Affairs
Danette Smith | Nebraska Health and Human Services

Excellence in Healthcare
Georgia Blobaum | Advanced Medical Imaging
Dr. Judith M. Burnfield | Madonna Rehabilitation Hospital
Sabrina Cerny, MD, ABFM | Lincoln Family Medicine Residency Program, Lincoln Family Medicine Center
Shannon Schultz | Nebraska LTC Pharmacy
Suzanne Sughroue | Madonna Rehabilitation Hospital Foundation

Excellence in Nonprofit – Sponsored by Filament Essential Services
Susanne Blue | Matt Talbot Kitchen
Michaella Kumke | Food Bank of Lincoln
Meagan Liesveld | United Way of Lincoln and Lancaster County
Amy Pappas | People’s City Mission
Maggie Stuckey Ross | Lincoln Parks Foundation

Excellence in Philanthropy – Sponsored by Ameritas
Brie Frickenstein | Nebraska Extension
Karen Griffin | Olsson
Lisa Hale | Lincoln Electric System
Marian Price | Former State Senator (District 26) and Former School Board Member, Lincoln NE
Lily Sughroue | Leadership Lincoln

Founders Award – Sponsored by Advanced Medical Imaging
Aakriti Agrawal | Ameritas/Girls Code Lincoln
Kathy Collingsworth | Joshua Collingsworth Memorial Foundation-Josh the Otter
Letura Idigima | Art Bus LNK
Dr. Kathy Leeper | Milkworks
Willie Shafer | Retired

Inspire Scholarship – Sponsored by Union Bank & Trust
Erika Casarin | Ameritas and PALETTE Project
Deseree Chavez and Andrea Orozco-Lopez | Scholar
Sarah Al-Hilfy Leon | City of Lincoln Mayor’s Office
Jennifer Quach | Student at Lincoln Southeast High School and founder of ConnectUS
Taylor Streich | Lincoln Lutheran High School

Young Leader’s Award
Leriya’h Clay | Lincoln Public Schools
Batool Ibrahim | Batool is a student at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Caitlin Mace | Student at Lincoln Northeast High School
Ella Swank | Lincoln East High School
Eveline Ungery | Lincoln Public Schools

Woman of the Year
Pam Dingman
Dr. Susan M. Fritz
Judi gaiashkibos
Ada Robinson
Dr. Anitra Warrior